Vietnam Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu Vietnam Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu

Vietnam Day 1

Door: Duyen Vu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Duyen

23 April 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Day 1:

On Friday April 22nd, I left the Netherlands and went to Dusseldorf Airport. With Emirates Airlines I went from Dusseldorf to Dubai. There I waited for about three hours before boarding the next plane to Vietnam. I was actually planning on reading some books for Dutch Literature, but instead slept throughout both flights.

Then at around half past 7 on Saturday evening, I arrived in Vietnam. Here I had to wait a while for the visa request. Although there was quite some stress before the trip about basically everything, I managed to survive and landed safely in Vietnam. Here I was greeted by my family who I haven't seen for three years. I was brought to my grandmother's home by a taxi.

The traffic here is crazy compared to the Netherlands: people in cars and on motorbikes drive everywhere they want to and don't really care about anyone besides themselves. The beeping sounds take over the roads, being heard every second.

After a while we finally arrived at my grandmother's house, where even more family members were. We all just talked and sat around eating. It was nice to talk to everyone again after not having seen them for such a long while.

Tags: Vietnam, Stage

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam 2016

Buitenlandse stage voor school.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 14

05 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 13

04 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 12

03 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 11

02 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 10
Duyen

Actief sinds 05 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 170
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3561

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

Vietnam 2016

Landen bezocht: