Vietnam Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu Vietnam Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu

Vietnam Day 4

Door: Duyen Vu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Duyen

26 April 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Day 4:

The day started off at 8 in the morning. I woke up early and left at 9 o'clock to go to work. Every time I get brought and picked up by my uncle on motorbike. It takes about 45 minutes to get to the company. Even though this seems like a long while, I don't mind it. The thing that does annoy me, is the hot weather. The sun is so hot, but I have to fully cover up so my skin doesn't get burned. At the end of each ride, I'm feeling so hot because of all the layers covering me. Today this was the case as well.

At the company I was told to check up on each public room for visitors. I had to make sure everything was tidy and presentable enough. I also took care of the flower arrangements like I did yesterday. I cut off flowers that weren't presentable enough and took away vases with flowers that were all starting to wither. I also refilled brochures when needed, brought around mail to the employees, checked whether carpets were dirty or not, cleaned up the kitchen, brought water to guests and prepared the meeting rooms before meetings.

I think I now kind of get the hang of it, so my supervisor doesn't have to check up on me as much as he did yesterday. He still directs and helps me around a lot, but it is less than yesterday. A lot of things have become a reflex already so he doesn't even have to ask me. Today I also managed to talk more with the people working there. Everyone is very nice and welcoming, so I feel a lot more comfortable.

After going to the company, I went back home. Here I rested for a bit before I left to go to my aunt's house. Here we ate dinner, hung around and then went out to drive around in the city. We went into different shops and I bought this dress to wear for work, since my clothes aren't the most appropriate ones.

Back home I had a long talk with my grandmother about a lot of things. I'm not, and never was, very confident about my Vietnamese speaking skills, so I never really talked to her a lot on the phone or on Skype. It's nice to talk to her, she has many stories to tell and even if I don't understand everything, she simplifies her vocabulary use to make me understand better. I really do appreciate this a lot. She talked about her life when younger, about how my dad used to be this popular guy when he was younger and how my mom used to have a hard time being the youngest daughter in a poor family household. Moral of her story was; It doesn't matter what you look like. It is better to be gentle, nice and ugly rather than harsh, rude but pretty. I've gotten to know both my parents and grandparents a lot better these days.

Tags: Vietnam, Stage

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam 2016

Buitenlandse stage voor school.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 14

05 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 13

04 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 12

03 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 11

02 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 10
Duyen

Actief sinds 05 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 139
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3570

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

Vietnam 2016

Landen bezocht: