Vietnam Day 7 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu Vietnam Day 7 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu

Vietnam Day 7

Door: Duyen Vu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Duyen

29 April 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Day 7:

Because I'm done with my internship, I don't have to wake up too early in the morning. I slept in and woke up to take care of my little cousin. After eating breakfast I went back to sleep because I felt so tired. The last days I spent working in the morning to afternoon, then spent time with family going out to look around town until late so everyday was packed with stuff to do. I didn't realise how much it tired me out until I noticed I slept half of the day.

After bringing my cousin back to her house, I visited a few family members and went back home to just lay around. It is too hot to stay outside for too long so I tend to spend lots of time inside.

After eating dinner I waited at my uncle's for all my cousins to gather with their motorcycles to go out to the centre of the city. While waiting my uncle showed me his kite collection. He is absolutely obsessed with kites and makes them himself. Last time I went to Vietnam he even gave us a few kites to ring back to Holland, but to this day I still haven't found time to actually fly with them.

After a while everyone gathered and we left to see the city centre with a total of 10 people. My cousins, sister and me. We walked around and since I stay in a quite poor neighbourhood, I was surprised to see how wealthy this side of the city was. Near my grandma's house, where I'm staying, roads are unpaved, there are many leftover pieces of houses and dust is everywhere.

We walked around, sat and got some drinks and then went back home. Here we planned out what to do this coming weekend. My aunt got us a bus for this coming Monday. We're planning to go to the Ho Tram beach, the place where the company where I did my internship is building a resort at the moment. Since this weekend is a big celebration for South Vietnam, everyone gets a day off on Monday too. Because of this we all want to do something on Monday.

Tags: Vietnam, Stage

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam 2016

Buitenlandse stage voor school.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 14

05 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 13

04 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 12

03 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 11

02 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 10
Duyen

Actief sinds 05 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 148
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3562

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

Vietnam 2016

Landen bezocht: