Vietnam Day 11 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu Vietnam Day 11 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu

Vietnam Day 11

Door: Duyen Vu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Duyen

03 Mei 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Day 11:

This was one of those days where I could just sleep in. But at around 9 in the morning, I woke up to get ready for the day. Because today my cousins would bring us to this place to go fishing. Too bad we didn't catch anything. There were people walking around with over 20kg of caught fishes, but we didn't get anything. We weren't really trying anyways, because everyone was just hanging around and eating.

After a while we decided to go to my cousin's home. Here we sat around for a bit before my sister and I went back home. We actually were planning on going to the mall, but decided to go at night together with my mom and aunt.

At home I was tired so took a nap. Because I went to the beach yesterday, I got really tan. But also sunburnt. It hurts, but it was my own fault, since I didn't bring any sunscreen. Because of the sunburns, I kept putting damp towels on my face.

At 7 o'clock we went to the mall, bought a few stuff and headed to the arcade to play with my nephew. I wish there were more arcades back in the Netherlands, because these places are really fun.

We went back to my cousin's and here we ate dinner. My sister and nephew were playing games together, while I talked with my cousins and dad on FaceTime. He showed them around our house while I explained some things.

When my mom, sister and I decided to go back home, we wanted to walk since it's really near by. But my cousins wouldn't let me. I insisted, so they started to tease my and scare my by telling me about rats and other animals running around at night. Because I got scared, they managed to bring us home on the motorcycles.

  • 04 Mei 2016 - 15:42

    Mike:

    How is the weather there?

  • 05 Mei 2016 - 21:10

    Duyen Vu:

    It is very hot here. Between 8/9 in the morning and 4/5 in the evening, I can barely stand being outside. The air isn't humid, but it isn't dry either. This makes me feel sticky. But at night, when it has cooled down a bit and the wind is blowing stronger, the weather is absolutely perfect.

Tags: Vietnam

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam 2016

Buitenlandse stage voor school.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 14

05 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 13

04 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 12

03 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 11

02 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 10
Duyen

Actief sinds 05 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 189
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3573

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

Vietnam 2016

Landen bezocht: