Vietnam Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu Vietnam Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu

Vietnam Day 2

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Duyen

24 April 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Day 2:

On the second day I woke up at 4 in the morning, because church started at 4.30. When going into the bathroom, I checked for cockroaches. I did this because I know these creepy crawly insects are everywhere in Vietnam. When clear, I locked the door and went inside. Suddenly I saw something that shocked me so much: a freaking salamander was crawling on the wall. It was around 10-12 cm long and was suddenly just there. I started screeching and crying because it scared me so much. When my mom wanted to see what happened, she couldn't get in because I had locked the door. But the worst part was that the salamander was crawling near the door. I wouldn't even dare to come closer, so my only solution was to get this big stick and just hit the wall with it until the salamander went away. When it finally crawled away, I opened the door and ran out as fast as I could. I ended up crying in my aunt's arms while my mom was crying because she was laughing too much and my grandma, aunt and my sister Kim were laughing as well. I had been scarred for life, yet they were all just laughing at me. Let me remind you that this happened at 4 in the morning. The whole neighbourhood was quiet while in our house there was screeching, crying and laughing all together.

After the incident, we went to church and went home after an hour. My aunt left to go home while we went back to sleep. Later that morning I walked around the neighbourhood with my grandmother and mom. We ate breakfast and then headed back home.

There I just napped until it was time to leave for the first day of the internship. At Tanzanite Ho Tram, the company, there was an event where they introduced their new project to costumers. They sell these villas and condors on this beach resort two hours from Ho Chi Minh City. I was in charge of taking photographs, so I just spent the day walking around the building taking pictures of the event. Since there was no-one close to my age, I felt pretty uncomfortable at first. But the people who worked there were all very nice and helped me get through the day. Eventually all guests had left, so I left too.

The ride back home took about 30 to 45 minutes on the motorcycle. Although this seems pretty long, I didn't mind because the scenery kept me busy. The difference between houses are huge. Some are new, clean and well-built, while others are basically no better than a cave. There's dust everywhere and remains of houses are dumped everywhere.

My uncle and I first went to my aunt's house where we just sat around and talked for a while before going back to my grandmother's place.

Now I'm back, but every time I want to go to the bathroom, I let someone check it first because I don't want to end up screaming for help again. My family members all know about the incident by now, so I'd rather not have them laugh at me more.

  • 24 April 2016 - 23:44

    Vy :

    HAHAHA die salamander, typical duyen scenario. Leuk verslag keep it up kip!

Tags: VIetnam, Stage

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam 2016

Buitenlandse stage voor school.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 14

05 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 13

04 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 12

03 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 11

02 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 10
Duyen

Actief sinds 05 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 260
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3574

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

Vietnam 2016

Landen bezocht: