Vietnam Day 12 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu Vietnam Day 12 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu

Vietnam Day 12

Door: Duyen Vu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Duyen

04 Mei 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Day 12:

May 4th 2016: my mom's 50th birthday! Since we all were tired and didn't actually have any plans, the whole house slept in for god knows how long. I eventually had to wake up to get my traditional Vietnamese gown tailed. But after I did this in the morning, I went back home to sleep until 6 in the evening. I literally spent the day away sleeping, just like the others in the house.

Around 7 we left to go to my uncle, who had prepared a meal for us. Arriving there, I wasn't really hungry, so I walked around the street. This part of the family all live in one small street, so every two houses you come across at least one in which a family member lives. I went to one of my cousins, who drove me to a small bakery to get a birthday cake. When I got back to my uncle's house, I realised everyone was eating already. I later heard my family started complaining about the fact that I went out too much. I guess they didn't realise that I had a good reason this time.

After dinner, all the younger people gathered and drove to a terrace where we ate ice cream, drank things and just fooled around. My little sister was playing with marbles with our nephew, while I kept talking with my cousins. Even though the language barrier is still there, they never feel bothered by explaining what specific words mean and so. They simplify their vocabulary use when they're around us, which I appreciate very much.

Back home I was so tired, even though I had slept the whole day. I guess I still didn't catch up on my sleep yet, so I immediately fell asleep.

Tags: Vietnam

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam 2016

Buitenlandse stage voor school.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 14

05 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 13

04 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 12

03 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 11

02 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 10
Duyen

Actief sinds 05 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 180
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3575

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

Vietnam 2016

Landen bezocht: