Vietnam Day 5 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu Vietnam Day 5 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu

Vietnam Day 5

Door: Duyen Vu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Duyen

27 April 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Day 5:

Unlike the other days, today I didn't wake up because of the noisy streets. I woke up because my aunt had come. My uncle back in the Netherlands met a girl in Vietnam some years ago and they now are engaged. But since she's a foreigner, it is taking some time before she can move to the Netherlands. We brought some papers over from the Netherlands to Vietnam for her, related to her citizenship. She has visited the Netherlands for a while so I knew her already and was excited to see her again after such a long time.

My aunt only came for an hour. After talking for a while, my mom, aunt and I went out to get some street food breakfast. My aunt then had to leave because she had an appointment.

Back home I got ready for work and went there like they the previous days. The security guards now are familiar with me already, so they don't stop me at the front anymore and let me through immediately. In the lobby I was greeted by a whole group of employees having a meeting. Since I didn't want to bother them, I went into the kitchen where I waited together with other people with jobs unrelated to the meeting. I then was told to check around the building for any untidiness. My supervisor is extremely perfectionist, so I really have to make sure every single detail is okay. I refilled air purifiers with water and perfume, counted all the kitchen ware to see of there were things missing, refilled tables with brochures when needed, served guests water, prepared the meeting rooms and made sure there were enough paper towels in the bathrooms. The job itself is easy to do and I also don't have a lot to do, so I tend to just sit around in the lobby trying to stay out of the limelight.

Today was a nice day at work, because I got to know more employees. I thought some guys working there Dutch but also French, got to know more people and even took a few polaroid pictures with them. The staff is very nice and welcoming, so I really do feel comfortable with the majority of the staff right now. They help me and guide me through the day, because even though my jobs are simple, a little guiding always helps.

Tomorrow will be my last day at the company. On one side I still want to keep going because it's nice to go there. I know I won't be doing anything at home and at the company it's fun and I'm gaining experience and seeing more. On the other side I'm also relieved it ended because it really does tire me out, even if I don't do as much. It can also be stressful because of the language and sometimes even culture barrier.

When I went home, I was so tired I almost fell asleep on the back of the motorcycle. I suddenly felt a shock through my body and made the motorcycle shock too. This scared me so much I stayed awake throughout the remaining drive back. I went to visit more family members and my mom and I were planning on going shopping after visiting, but suddenly it started raining very heavily. So we just stayed at my uncle's house and hung around until it was time to go home.

Tags: Stage, Vietnam

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam 2016

Buitenlandse stage voor school.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 14

05 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 13

04 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 12

03 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 11

02 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 10
Duyen

Actief sinds 05 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 150
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3578

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

Vietnam 2016

Landen bezocht: