Vietnam Day 6 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu Vietnam Day 6 - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Duyen Vu - WaarBenJij.nu

Vietnam Day 6

Door: Duyen Vu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Duyen

28 April 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Day 6:

This day was my last day at the company, so I got a cake and Dutch sweets for the staff as a small 'Thank you' gift. Starting with tidying around the building, I spent the rest of the day doing things I've done like the days before. Checking and cleaning public rooms to make sure they're presentable or guest every 1,5 hour, refill tables with brochures when needed, cleaning and tidying the kitchen, serving guests drinks and delivering mail to the employees.

Normally at lunch break, I'd follow my cousin to a place where we would eat. He wasn't at the company this time, so a girl who worked there took me with her together with her colleagues, without being asked to by anyone. I really appreciated it and thought this was very considerate of her. After lunch we went back to the company and started preparing the cake and sweets for the returning staff members. I walked around the four-storey building inviting everyone down to go eat some cake and sweets.

After everyone had eaten they all went back to work and so did i. At the end of the day I took Polaroid pictures with a few of the people there. They all were pretty fascinated by the camera because everyone is so used to digital stuff right now.

I really enjoyed my stay at the company and really appreciate all the help I got. If any of them are reading this, probably not, thank you for your hospitality and help. I had a lot of fun and gained lots of experience!

Back at home my cousin came by on her way home from school and eventually her little sister also came. The two are pretty young, 9 and 4, but are absolutely obsessed with our iPhones and iPads. They are addicted, not hearing anything when focused on the electronics. The older one had to leave because she had singing lessons, but the younger one decided t sleep over. She now is laying beside me sleeping deeply.

But before this my sister, mom, aunt and I went out to o look around the streets. I bought this new ring and got my body sizes measured. This was because I want to get an ao dai, which is a traditional Vietnamese gown. People wear the dresses for big celebrations, like weddings.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam 2016

Buitenlandse stage voor school.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 14

05 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 13

04 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 12

03 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 11

02 Mei 2016

Vietnam Day 10
Duyen

Actief sinds 05 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 135
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3579

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

Vietnam 2016

Landen bezocht: